top of page
  • Writer's pictureKugs

BMW Championship Betting Preview



Am I the hottest better in golf right now or am I just lucky? I can’t seem to lose or at least come close. I nailed the Patrick Reed pick this past weekend, and the Brooks pick 2 weeks before. Had Webb last week and he finished second, but were not gonna discuss that.


This week, I have a few players to pick from with solid odds and a lot to play for this weekend. The top 10 odds heading into Thursday are as follows:


Tiger Woods won the last 2 PGA events at Medina’s Country Club and comes into Thursday at +5000. Don’t expect him to do much this weekend.


I like a few plays from this list, but I like a few players off it even more. I like Jon Rahm, like I have the past 3 weeks. He’s one of the most aggressive golfers off the tee, which will either help or kill him on the 2 holes that reach over 600 yards. Look for Rahm to drive the ball well in Illinois this weekend.


Off of the top 10 list, I really like Byeong Hun-An at +8000. He’s been playing great golf, including a 3rd place finish just two weeks ago at the Wyndham. 80/1 is great value for Byeong, and it can’t hurt to put a few bucks on him.


Lastly, look for Ian Poulter at 48/1. Poulter was a huge part of “the miracle at Medinah“ during the 2012 Ryder Cup. The Englishman finished the tourney with 5 birdies in a row and helped England make a comeback that seemed impossible. +4800 for the 30th ranked golfer in the world who has proved himself at the course is great value.

The current top 10 in the FedEx cup:

I took Brooks to win the cup at +220 last week, and expect a top 10 finish from him this weekend. I still like Brooks to win the Fedex Cup, but don’t expect him to win another event this season.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page