top of page
  • Writer's pictureKugs

Sofa Sleepers Bets 2/10/20

I am BACK.

Starting today I will be writing a blog a day for my bets- Tips, insights, and talk about gambling from a true degenerate that loses way too much money.


New Episodes of the Sofa Sleepers pod coming soon! Subscribe here:

https://open.spotify.com/show/5SPxb1c70JqgWu0sOt7JNn?si=QRuNVnk4TKC0aT4bvcbdJg

The best part about starting up again- I start fresh again. I'm 0-0; and I LOVE the board today.


NCAAB


Match up: Florida State (+295) @ Duke (-8)


Duke is coming off a huge buzzer beater win against UNC, while Florida State comes off a huge offensive performance against Miami where they dropped 99 points.


We have no idea how good Florida State truly is. the Seminoles haven't played a team over .500 in the last 2 weeks since they lost to Virginia on January 28. Duke has been playing impressive and have many claiming it to be their year. I don't see it. Duke is wildly overrated and today is the day we see this.


I expect Florida State to control the boards and win in a shootout. 8 is way too many points and I expect another close finish similar to the end of the UNC game. I can see Florida State winning this game, but I'm taking the spread to be safe.


The Pick: FSU +8


NBA


Match Up: Kings (+390) @ Bucks (-10.5)


The Bucks are going to the NBA finals. Actually scratch that; the Bucks are WINNING the NBA finals.


This is one of the most fully sound NBA teams I have seen in a while. They spread the floor well, have shooters (who shoot A LOT), and Giannis is going to run away with his second MVP in row.


The Kings, on the other hand, not doing so hot. Again. What else is knew? Without Bagley, Len, Holmes, or Jabari Parker, this team absolutely sucks. There is a bright future for this team, but there is no shot they play a competitive game against the NBA's best team with this lineup:


PG: Fox

SG: Bogdanovic SF: Barnes

PF: Bjelica

C: Giles



These teams do not watch up well and I expect Milwaukee to dominate this game and win by 20. Expect a solid performance from Brooks Lopez going up against a young Harry Giles who is only averaging 12 minutes per game this season.

The Picks: Bucks 1H -6 & Bucks -10.5


NHL


Match up: Panthers (+118) @ Flyers (-137)


Homer pick; no real reasoning.


The Pick: Flyers -137


Day 2 blog with updated record coming tomorrow. Follow @sofasleepers on Twitter for updates.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page