top of page
  • Writer's pictureKugs

The First Ever Raymore and Flanagan™️ Sofa Sleepers Cup


*event postponed due to weather*


The Sofa Sleepers podcast crew will he hitting the links today in Worcester, PA for the first ever Sofa Sleepers Cup. This is an elite 4 some full of 3 shitheads and Kyle, who played in high school and is probably going to kick our asses. But they don’t know how much golf I’ve been watching. Ive been practicing on the Xbox too, no free ads or I’d tell you the name of the game. But I can’t lose. Brooks can’t lose. I am ready to be the best Fat Lowry I can be and upset Kyle. I’m ready to find my blake, not practice, and absolutely crush all the losers that try to challenge me today, I’m taking this very serious. Give me 250/1 odds like Fat Lowry had for the Open, but I’m sure my mom wouldn’t put any money on me.


Our 4th is Mabbs, who might write a few blogs for us sometime. He won the practice event last week

with me and Burby, so he comes in the second favorite for the event.


Odds for the event are as follows:


kyle: +150

mabbs: +950

kugs: +1400

burby: +1500


The competition really comes down to myself and Burby, the two most incompetent golfers in the field, but the two that’ll have the most fun. I might bring 9 beers and shotgun at every hole. Anything for a little adrenaline and I’m sure my short game is better drunk anyway. I feel like the less you try And the less you focus, the better you play. So I’m completely checking out today and fucking around. A great strategy that I can’t see going wrong.


Worcester Golf Club is a small, $20 9-hole course with tricky water holes and 3-par holes that are 60 yards away and actually possible for shitty golfers like us to get a hole in one at. But we’re all gonna bogey them anyway, except for K Mac - fuck you Kyle.


* Scores coming after event*


The Days Scores are As followed:


Par (35)


Kugs:

Burby:

K Mac:

Mabbs:


Your 2019 RFSSC Champion is:



congrats on winning nothing shithead

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page