top of page
  • Writer's pictureKugs

This Week in Betting (8/12-8/18)



Another tough week last week in everything but golf; I’m killing it there at least. Baseball betting sucks so fucking much. One day the Astros beat the Orioles 23-2, and the next day they lose at -320. I’m steering away from baseball this week, but if I were to, I would take the Indians tonight at +102. They’re just a better team. Tomorrow I like the Mets at +110. Those odds are way to good to not take for such a hot team. Into the weekend, look for a Cubs sweep in the Pirates, and the Rays to sweep the Tigers.


Betting on preseason football was fun last week, but I won nothing. It’s impossible to know who the hells gonna play and who’s gonna play well. I parlayed the titans with the cowboys, cause fuck it why not. Titans beat the birds and my friend roasted me about taking them, but who cares if your team loses a game that doesn’t matter. This week I like the following games:


Redskins -4 (-110) against the Bengals. Haskins is gonna play, not very well but he’ll play; better than Ryan Finley and Jeff Driskel at least.


Give me the Seahawks +164, cause why not. Geno Smith Szn.


Bet against the birds against. Saint Nick will get a few reps, but it won’t really matter in the end. Look for under 35 too. Boring game.


In UFC, on Fanduel, I took all main card favorites to win at +890. All of these fighters are superior to their opponents, and I’m shooting in the dark that there will be no upsets.

I‘ll have a full golf preview for the BMW championship coming later this week.


Bookie first, family second.



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page