top of page
  • Writer's pictureKugs

We Finally Have Something to Live for Again


FOOTBALL IS BACK BABY.


Well kinda.


The 2019 NFL Hall or Fame game takes place tonight at 8 PM EST between the Broncos and the Falcons. I don’t care if I have to watch 4th stringers- I just need football in my life.


Baseball season has been rough. First of all I’m pretty sure I’m 3/19473936 in MLB bets. I finished off basketball season on a bit of a hot streak, and just need a sport to bet on that I actually know about. This summer has been so rough and I’ve missed basketball so much that I bet on the Uganda basketball league yesterday. Who knew that was even a real thing.


I just need a real sport to watch. I can’t wait to see Joe Flacco throw the ball 70 yards in a Broncos uniform, but I don’t care if I have to watch Kevin Hogan and Kurt BenKert throw picks for 4 straight quarters, I’m gonna be content as fuck tonight.


This also officially means that its Hard Knocks week and I can’t wait to watch John Gruden- the content is gonna be out of this world.


The Bet:


Falcons ML (+140)


The Reason:


It’s preseason, all games are basically 50/50. It’s whatever team has better scrubs. So fuck it, go with the underdog. Just $10 on the Falcons, but that’s a ten dollar bill I don’t have. Might not be eating tomorrow, wish me luck.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page